Default Death Row Discrimination

Ethnicity of defendants on death row

• White: 1,226 (42.25%)
    • Black: 1,215 (41.87%)
    • Latino/Latina: 380 (13.09%)
    • Asian: 53 (1.83%)
    • Native American: 27 (0.93%)
    • Unknown: 1 (0.03%)[1]

Comparatively, the U.S. population is 63.7% non-Hispanic white, 12.2% black, 16.3% Hispanic or Latino, 4.7% Asian, 0.9% Native American, and 2.1% mixed or other.

2. Remove Advertisements
    TheBassBarn.com
    Advertisements

I guess we need an Affirmative Action program,...."Cooking with Crackers"?

fdformicola likes this.
    I STARTED OUT RIDING THE TRUMP TRAIN! .......TODAY .....I'M AN ENGINEER.....

ON THE
    RUBE ROLLERCOASTER!

ALL ABOARD,....Trump Chumps!

2902 pos cook them sooner then later and save tax dollars,if it cost 100 a day to keep them ,290,200 everyday 105,923,000 $ yearly and I believe this is on the low side of the cost .
    fdformicola and NotAtWork like this.

med

LIES, DAMNED LIES, AND STATISTICS.....
    '04 Key West 2020 Bluewater CC

Doesn't tell me anything about Death Row Discrimination.

It only tells me .....that one needs to get further behind the numbers.

I 'suspect' as a % of their respective populations, non white Hispanics are less likely commit murder, and therefore have a lower % of their US population that are sentenced to die.

Can't draw any other conclusions regarding discrimination without more facts.
    Last edited by fish643; 04-21-2017 at 02:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by fishblind View Post
    2902 pos cook them sooner then later and save tax dollars,if it cost 100 a day to keep them ,290,200 everyday 105,923,000 $ yearly and I believe this is on the low side of the cost .