First Try at a Handcarve
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: First Try at a Handcarve

Default First Try at a Handcarve

Bought some supplies at the Berkley Fishing Flea Market so I figured I'd give it a try this weekend. Not perfect, I know I did a few things wrong, but overall I'm pretty happy with it. It swims pretty good and is thru wired. I even got it to rattle a little. Now to see if it catches...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20120319_153622.jpg 
Views:	435 
Size:	46.1 KB 
ID:	55515  

2. Remove Advertisements
    TheBassBarn.com
    Advertisements

looks good to me...im just getting started to and mine dont look perfect but hopefully they will work

Looks good to me.

Looks good now go catch some fish with it

Sous les lois de Minerve nous devenons tous frères

I'd eat it.

Looks very good, good color. Is that an acrylic lip? Looks like it would cast well also.

Fish Poison Custom Rods - By Kevin Bogan.
    212 Broadway Point Pleasant Beach N.J. 08742
    732 892 8822 kevin@kevinbogans.com
    AVET ~ SHIMANO ~ Penn
    ~ Killin' Fish for a long, long time ~
    Fishing Rods = Made in America
    "Dead Fish Don't Swim"

Quote Originally Posted by Fish Poison View Post
    Looks very good, good color. Is that an acrylic lip? Looks like it would cast well also.
    haha its from a Plano box. Ive got a ton of the seperators laying laying around so figured why not.

Quote Originally Posted by IgotWORMS View Post
    haha its from a Plano box. Ive got a ton of the seperators laying laying around so figured why not.
    Do your best to only have it out at night. Sun will make that lip brittle in no time.

Looks good though.
    cj