BASS BARN banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Banned
817 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a new set of waders and need some suggestions. I would like Breathable, not stocking foot and chest high. What is a good brand?

·
Registered
3,158 Posts
Simms. :)

·
Registered
231 Posts
Orvis Tailwaters XT(maybe because I have a pair to sell:D ). Cabela's also makes a nice breathable lace-up boot foot.

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
I have been using Pro Line breathable waders for 4 years now. I just noticed/felt a wet mark on the back, in one certain area.

I washed them in some NIKWAX tech wash and they seem fine now. I also wash my gear after each use. :rolleyes: Found the NIKWAX in the EMS store.

Not sure how long a pair of waders is suppose to last, always in the saltwater.

I'll be taking a look at the Simms waders and comparing them to the Pro Line this season.

Good luck, Mike

·
Registered
5,934 Posts
Good, affordable, and comfortable...Cabelas breathable...don't get stocking foot for beach duty. You will wear holes. Breathable is the only way to go in Jersey. If you plan on fishing when the water is 30 then get a pair of neoprene for those occasions.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Simms waders are nice and very well made but......lots of $$$. Breathables are definately the way to go. Even in cold weather/water, with good long underwear and fleece wader liners you should never get cold.

·
Registered
6,419 Posts