BASS BARN banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
But long time lurker.

Im fairly new to the whole weakfish scene and I need a little advice. I would really like to catch some weakfish using jigs and plastics but im not sure where I should go? Im pretty much clueless when it comes to finding a spot where the weakies are holding. Im thinking maybe in the back someplace, bridge, sod banks, ect...

I tend to fish Cape May point on the rocks, but im getting to old to risk climbing the rocks. Plus i just dont have the energy in searching for new spots. :( Thus the asking for the advice.

Thanks

·
Registered
11,935 Posts
Ah, Grasshopper! You need to reveal more of yourself. Seek and ye shall find, ask and the doors will be opened unto you!

There is not one 'spot'. Fishing changes with the clock. Here today, gone tomorrow. Where do you seek such info.?

·
Registered
13,030 Posts
Welcome aboard!! This time of year they are in the back bays. Try CISP. HAPPY DAYS.

·
Registered
1,792 Posts
donnie,this time of year is the best time to seek "big" weakies.i like the many bridges in south jersey.just drive from spot to spot,never spending too much time in any one spot.if the fish are not there keep looking.this works for me,and when you find them,they most likly will be in the same spot for weeks ,just at differant times"tides" of the night.of coarse use a pink zoom for a lure"if it's not broke don't fix it" :D every year is differant on how many weakies show up ,lets just hope they show up,good fishing matt

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Originally posted by Jimbo:
Ah, Grasshopper! You need to reveal more of yourself. Seek and ye shall find, ask and the doors will be opened unto you!

There is not one 'spot'. Fishing changes with the clock. Here today, gone tomorrow. Where do you seek such info.?