BASS BARN banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
292 Posts
Interesting how you read that the larger fish are traveling north hence the so called reasoning behind the 16" size for delaware, maryland, and virginia. With NJ,NY, and Conn. getting 18" yet mass gets 16"??? Do these so called "larger" fish just decide to congregate off the coast of north jersey or something? I am no scientist but I call bull$hit...

·
Registered
395 Posts
it definitely makes the new jersey regs look bad when we get the shaft and it also makes fish and wildlife look bad as what is good for delaware should be good for new jersey... everyone should have the same regs in the bay ..the regs are not out yet come on asmfc and fish and wildlife its not too late to look like you know whats up!!!! 4 or 5 @ 16" makes me think you know what your doing!!!

·
Registered
3,457 Posts
Interesting how you read that the larger fish are traveling north hence the so called reasoning behind the 16" size for delaware, maryland, and virginia. With NJ,NY, and Conn. getting 18" yet mass gets 16"??? Do these so called "larger" fish just decide to congregate off the coast of north jersey or something? I am no scientist but I call bull$hit...