BASS BARN banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Took the kids out last night around 6 and fished a couple hours, Caught 5 pikes and one bass at the old girl scout camp, that is what we always called it. Man I have been fishing that lake for over 30 yrs and how things have changed. I remember catching 2lb sunnys in that lake all day and huge yellow perch and bass out the a$$. seems know you have to fight for just a hit.

·
Registered
870 Posts
Their still there, I've been fishing that lake for about 35 years and always enjoyed it. It does hold some big a$$ sunnys. I caught 1 of my biggest bass in that lake out in front of the little island on the north side of the lake. I can remember rowing across the lake on Sat. evenings when Bullwinkles used to have the live bands outside by the water. We used to anchor up right off the edge of the club with a case of beer rockin & rollin and catfishin all night. What a great time we had on that lake.:D

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
bullseye11f150 said:
Their still there, I've been fishing that lake for about 35 years and always enjoyed it. It does hold some big a$$ sunnys. I caught 1 of my biggest bass in that lake out in front of the little island on the north side of the lake. I can remember rowing across the lake on Sat. evenings when Bullwinkles used to have the live bands outside by the water. We used to anchor up right off the edge of the club with a case of beer rockin & rollin and catfishin all night. What a great time we had on that lake.:D
Ya I remember Bullwinlkes 2, me an my young brother use to walk our 8ft jon boat down the road to the lake everyday in the summer we must of been 13 yrs old then. I also remember when we got older pickin up a couple 40,s from wrights down the road and just sittin in the middle of the lake chillin. and remember swimmin up front when they had the beach there. Dam I must be gettin old

·
Registered
7,063 Posts