BASS BARN banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am 38 years old and I have been fishing for about 32 years and I am still learning about this sport. It seems like every day I learn something new. New fishing products, targeting different species and fishing new areas, add to the mix. In what other sport can you participate in almost every weekend, plus days during the week for 30 + years and still feel like you are only scratching the surface ?

·
Banned
9,261 Posts
I couldn't agree more Esox1,
I have been fishing the salt hard now for over 22 years and have alot more to learn myself..
And having these internet fishing boards really
helps.Its just amazing how much information flows daily here.

·
Registered
385 Posts
Originally posted by Mddletown:
Lawn Darts?
It took a quick second -
hilarious :D

I'm amazed how much I've learned over a 1 year period both fresh and salt - and I'm very humble being aware there is so much more to learn.
This site is great for uniting all types of fisherman, but it really helps the people land-locked 6 days a week :( . I really appreciate all the feedback and advice from the "locals" and/or seasoned vets. Just a few more weeks now...

·
Registered
1,828 Posts
40+ yrs for me and I'm still learnin, and exploring...new areas, new species, new techniques...old methods in new areas..it never sems to get stale....my other passion (Baseball) is the same for me...new situations, players, techniques...if you pay attention to detail it never gets old...

·
Registered
4,522 Posts
I started out when I was 5 in Sheepshead Bay.
I hit the big 50 on July 4th.
I worked many years on the head boats there as well.
Now I'm retired and fish 5 days a week.You never have enough knowledge.I always love to pick up a new tip and improve my game whether it be on here,or talking to an old timer,who might be willing to share some ideas.

·
Registered
6,383 Posts