BASS BARN banner

1 - 20 of 209 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I feel like we need a small boat forum for boats under 23ft that fish the inshore grounds to share Intel. I fish a 21ft angler out of TI and fish as far as the cigar. If you are interested and would like to share Intel feel free to chime in. Have a nice weekend.

·
Registered
84 Posts
I am in a 25' CC, so I suppose I technically don't qualify. That said, I am very new to fishing these areas and would love to take part!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Last week started drift from the most eastern wreck of the TI reef. Picked up a Brown shark about 30 minutes in on bunker. Saw large schools of bunker on way in, we were unable to even snag one of them.

·
Registered
796 Posts
Last week started drift from the most eastern wreck of the TI reef. Picked up a Brown shark about 30 minutes in on bunker. Saw large schools of bunker on way in, we were unable to even snag one of them.
sounds like they were spread out then. If they weren't packed into a bait ball then most likely nothing was feeding on them and they were just migrating.

I also run a 21ft angler cc.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was thinking about trolling the sea isle ridge area this weekend in search of some mahi. Maybe run to the 28 wreck area of the weather allows.

·
Administrator
18,157 Posts
I feel like we need a small boat forum for boats under 23ft that fish the inshore grounds to share Intel. I fish a 21ft angler out of TI and fish as far as the cigar. If you are interested and would like to share Intel feel free to chime in. Have a nice weekend.
A separate forum ?
There's a report sticky at the top of the offshore page or maybe start a thread each week for your area

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I met thread. Just thought it might be helpful info for those that can't make the 40+ mile trek to the tuna grounds.

·
Registered
757 Posts