Lenny I just read the rules on the asa web site if im correct you only have to bring your fish to one location to win the money in both events. If this is correct you will not see me there I am not a believer in this two scale set up! This possibility of never seeing the winning fish at the event your fishing doesnt sit well with me (especially if you only enter one ) ........ Id like to hear a few different views but I feel I have gotten the short end on this kind of setup before.
The rules for the other tournament say that you have to fish the bay bridge and south. No Delaware bay fish will count for that tournament.
But you can register for one day in that tournament and still be eligable for the triple dip. Also you can weigh in for both tournaments at the ASA scales. I talked to Bob Flocken from the ASA.
Bucktail you took the words right out of my mouth, check the ska events and how close they are with 200+ boats and imagine what 2oz would mean??? I just don't want my fish weighed on (A) to be up against (B) if you have 20 good money winners it gets serious! Now I will say the no bones event excepted our fish with just the weighmasters slip from the ASA we won as well as the rest of our team taking 2nd and 3rd If I were the bones I would accept the slip for late weigh in only still weighing the fish no questions about it the competitors get to see the weigh in the fish is final on there scale for there event regardless of the ASA slip....