BASS BARN banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
3,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does any one know how good this stuff is ?

I'm a painter and you don't put latex on top of oil based paint unless you prime it first.

But I don't know about bottom paint, Can I put this water based stuff on top of the other stuff ? ( Interlux )

Would be alot easier to use. :p

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
It's great...

That's only my opinion, but it has been working for me about 4 years. I haven't had any problems overcoating any paint. It is ablative and if you use your boat at all it will come out as clean or cleaner than anything else .

Less mess, no mixing just make sure you give it a full 24 hours plus drying time since it is water based

·
Registered
3,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Paulie,
I think there all water based. Not oil. I use Micron Ablative and thet is weter based. Like you said your a PROFESSIONAL PAINTER why you asking us! By the way HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and your BETTER HALF
Thanks Guys, I think I will start using it for now on. ;)

Lenny, Happy New Year to you and your family bro !
Are you shore you cleaned up after micron with water ? :nuts::p
Give me a buzz some time, Don't remember if I saved your new number or not.

·
Registered
1,156 Posts
Does any one know how good this stuff is ?

I'm a painter and you don't put latex on top of oil based paint unless you prime it first.

But I don't know about bottom paint, Can I put this water based stuff on top of the other stuff ? ( Interlux )

Would be alot easier to use. :p