BASS BARN banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
31,673 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
as some of you know my normal crew is my son and parents. my son is full time college and full time work so his fishing time is very limited. my dads health will only continue to slide as his accident many years ago is aging his body terribly and dimethia is setting in.i have been fishing with him for 35 years now from a small kid on my uncles boats to our first boat back in 1980.
thought long and hard this winter about selling the boat. talked to mom and dad about it and they want to try to go flounder fishing at least this season if possible.
i got an email someone wanted to look at the boat on tuesday i think.
from that point i have had an upset stomach.eat then run to the bathroom.
on sunday in the snow they came and took a look. after they left,i sat in the boat,in the snow showers for a short time thinking back about fishing from the time i was a child until that moment..
i decided then i am not ready to sell her. as long as mom and dad can continue to walk the pier and get into the boat we will fish.
my dad took me fishing as long as he could,so its now my turn to return the favor.
from that point my stomach issues seemed to disappear.
i have a few friends i can continue to fish with aboard there boats if i sell mine,but thought of leaving mom and dad home while they still can enjoy the time on the water will bother the heck out of me.
so for at least one more flounder season the crew of the never r nuff will be drifting the bay for the flat ones.

·
Registered
27,561 Posts
Good Choice Chris! I hope you guys land some doormats this year :)

·
Registered
9,166 Posts
Good move Phish......every time you step on that boat the memories will continue to come flooding back....kida hard to let something like that go.

·
Registered
3,611 Posts
You wont regret that decision...hope you have a great season...

·
Registered
6,333 Posts