BASS BARN banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was a Brigantine Beach resident until 2006..We stayed on the beach all weekend and slept close to the dunes at night,we only left to get water or food...What`s it like there these days with campers ?? The way gas is going up i might NOT be able to run my boat, I may consider buying another slide in camper and hanging out at the north end !!

·
Registered
6,419 Posts
Not much room up at the north end once it's closed for the birds. Sorry, but I don't know if they allow none fishing 4x4

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
Last season I saw campers pitching tents on the beach near wreck inlet. As above, they close the north end for Plover nesting season.

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well fishing was the reason i was there,all day, catch a few z`s and we would be fishing most of the night..they closed the beach back then to for those birds,,,i always wondered if the foxes were told NOT to touch the eggs or the babies ?????:confused:

·
Registered
990 Posts
Rock-N-Roll said:
Well fishing was the reason i was there,all day, catch a few z`s and we would be fishing most of the night..they closed the beach back then to for those birds,,,i always wondered if the foxes were told NOT to touch the eggs or the babies ?????:confused:
Are you talking about the foxes that they trap and kill every year?

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
If they had to do anything, i`d hope they would relocate them !!:mad: I enjoyed them being there...:)

·
Registered
990 Posts
FISH BUCKET said:
or the ones they trap and "relocate"?
what b s
Doesn't "Relocate" mean what they do to them after they are no longer able to take a breath?

That is one of the reasons that i ask people not to mention the Foxes on message boards.

·
Registered
4,200 Posts
why not mention the foxes?
more people care about them than they do the plovers.
yes there are still around but they are much more wary!

·