BASS BARN banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
31,677 Posts
I have been using Rejex for the past 3 years however I never used collinite.
rejex is a great wax also,but its not a cleaner. if you use rejex before every smudge is gone,it will be there forever. if you use a cleaner first then rejex your good,but colonite fleetwax cleans and waxes at the same time. i also found that while using rejex, the water stains from the bay adhere more to the hull then when using colonite,and i trailer,and seem to get more brown stains when i used rejex,so back to colonite i went. i used rejex half of a season on Dunks reccomendation,but colonite is the way to go. i use rejex on my bike and the windshield of the bike and boat,which was what rejex was actually made for,airplane windshields as i still have some left.

·
Registered
6,798 Posts
rejex is a great wax also,but its not a cleaner. if you use rejex before every smudge is gone,it will be there forever. if you use a cleaner first then rejex your good,but colonite fleetwax cleans and waxes at the same time. i also found that while using rejex, the water stains from the bay adhere more to the hull then when using colonite,and i trailer,and seem to get more brown stains when i used rejex,so back to colonite i went. i used rejex half of a season on Dunks reccomendation,but colonite is the way to go. i use rejex on my bike and the windshield of the bike and boat,which was what rejex was actually made for,airplane windshields as i still have some left.
Rejex will still kick Collinites butt for staying power. Collinite is good stuff especially if you use their Insulator Wax.. It's made to be used on high power lines to keep them from wearing when they rub together in the wind. Not sure if there's any cleaning ability in that version of Collinite, but either way the two are the best two on the market.